This week

Mason is 7 weeks old today!  I saw a great quote on Twitter the other day.  A girl was talking about her baby turning 4 months old, I think.  She said “He’s as old as he ever was and as young as he is ever going to be.”  It struck me because I often forget that everyday is another day we can’t get back and we all get one day older.  This week has flown by.  We haven’t done much because it has rained everyday.  We all got colds at the beginning of the week, and Monday night Mason slept awful.  He got up at 1, 4, and 6.  He finally slept until about 8 that morning.  But, I was exhausted because I was coming down with a cold, too.  This week he has started only eating every 4 to 4.5 hours.  I need to see if this is normal because he still seems too little to be going that long between feedings.  I hope it doesn’t hurt my milk supply.  I have managed to freeze a lot of milk – probably at least 150 ounces.  Of course, if he drinks 25-30 ounces a day, that isn’t going to last long.  But, at least it is there if I ever have to be away from home and can’t feed him every so often.

Mackenzie came home from school on Wednesday and could say “duck!”  We were very excited!  I guess this is officially her first word!

Leave a Reply

