Happy

Right now I’m laying on the couch exactly 1 month from the due date of my baby boy Mason Calvin.  I’m watching DVR’ed episodes of Y&R, Ramsey is asleep next to my leg, Mason is kicking, my belly is moving all around, and he’s even had a round of hiccups since I’ve been laying here.  Richie is upstairs watching Deadliest Catch and I can hear sweet Mackenzie breathing in the monitor fast asleep.  I know my life is about to drastically change when this new baby arrives, but right now I’m trying to soak in the peace that I feel in these weeks before chaos runs this house again.  Tomorrow I can’t wait to get up with Mackenzie and enjoy another day just the two of us.

Leave a Reply

