Waving and Reaching

While I know we have a wonderful daycare that keeping Mackenzie, it’s still a daycare and it represents precious time that I am missing with her.  Yesterday Mackenzie waved “bye-bye” for the first time and I didn’t get to see it.  In fact, I still haven’t seen her do it.  That small milestone really hit me hard and made me realize that I will miss more and more as time goes by.

But, tonight Mackenzie did the cutest thing.  She was sitting on a blanket on the floor and got kinda fussy.  I walked up to her and she reached her arms up for me to pick her up!  I could have just melted.  Besides smiling and laughing, that gesture was the one thing I’ve been looking forward to the most.  Now I have to be sure that I don’t sit her down constantly just to see her do it again and again!

Leave a Reply

