This Week

This is what’s been going on this week:

Last night, Richie was cutting her fingernails and he accidently pinched her skin. Luckily, he realized it before he drew blood, but she still screamed like her finger had been cut off. Although it was heartbreaking to see her so upset, I held her close and comforted her until she stopped crying. I hope I’m always there for her to soothe her pains throughout life.

When I got home from work yesterday, I decided to dress her up and take some pictures! We used the bumbo seat and she did great! I think she’s officially able to use it now, and I plan to sit her in it regularly in order to continue to strenghen her neck. Also, she’s so close to rolling over. I plan on working with her on it a lot this weekend.

Mackenzie has been totally exhausted every night this week after getting home from daycare. She averages about 3 30-minute naps during the day, so she’s out like a light by 7:30 at the latest. Since I don’t even get home until after 6, I hardly get to see her. This makes the weekends even more precious.

Next week, we’re going to the BEACH!!! I can’t wait to get away for a few days. My sister-in-law has a place at the Outer Banks so we’ll be staying there. I’m counting down the days!!

Leave a Reply

