21 weeks!

I’m officially over half-way to bringing home a baby!  This weekend was very productive.  Richie and I shopped for baby furniture and started our baby registry at Babies R Us.  I have to admit that we had no idea what we should register for, so I’m going to have to go back with a professional mom to help me!  So, my mom is coming next Sunday afternoon to help me finish registering.  On Saturday, we also went to Ikea and got some lights for the nursery and some shelving to help with storage in the nursery.  Prior to all that, I put in about 5 hours of work, so by 8:00 pm when we got home, I was exhausted!!  Our baby girl has been very active today, and I know that any day now Richie will finally be able to feel her kick for himself.  So far, every time I put his hand on my belly, she doesn’t seem to want to show him her karate kicks!  I’ll post a belly pic soon, because there is finally something to see!

Leave a Reply

