19 weeks!

I can’t believe I’m 19 weeks pregnant.  1 week away from being half way.  5 weeks away from my baby having a good chance of survival if something were to happen and she was born early.  I still don’t look pregnant, but I feel her moving more and more frequently.  Yesterday I was enjoying a lazy Sunday afternoon on the couch, and I felt a little kick.  I put my hand on my stomach and felt her kick again!  Richie was watching TV in our bedroom so he missed it, but I’m sure there will be many other chances.  Plus, it was so light, he probably wouldn’t have felt it anyway.  There is a good chance I felt it only because I wanted to feel it… it was probably just in my imagination. 

Friday night I stopped by my co-worker’s house who was getting ready for a yard sale.  I picked up a pack and play, a high-chair thing that you hook onto the table if you’re at a restaurant, and a few other small things.  Now, we just have to get the office cleared out (it is going to be the nursery) so we can have somewhere to start storing all this baby stuff!!  Saturday night we enjoyed FRONT ROW dead center seats at the Zac Brown Band concert.  It was a blast even though we got drenched in the rain.  I was worried that it would be too loud, but the speakers were on the sides of the stage so it wasn’t loud at all where we were sitting. 

The baby must be growing because I’ve had some pain in my abdomen for the past 2 or 3 days where the muscles are stretching.  Also, I’m hungry all the time.  I’m so worried that I’m going to be a whale by the time February gets here.  I’m going to make an effort to start walking at night after work now that it’s cooler outside.  Another symptom I’ve been having is very vivid dreams.  Saturday night I dreamed that the baby died, and it took me a while on Sunday morning to get over it because the dream seemed so real.  I know the dreams don’t mean anything because the night before we went for our gender ultrasound, I dreamed the baby was a boy!

Leave a Reply

