17w4d

We only have 6 more days until we find out if we’re having a boy or a girl!  I can’t wait!!  Mainly, I just want to see a picture of our little one again.  Lots of people have asked me if I prefer one or the other.  I honestly don’t care.  As cliche as it may sound, I really just want the baby to be healthy.  I asked Richie the other night if he had a preference, and he said he honestly doesn’t.  I’m sure deep down he wants a boy, but I know he would never say that.  What man doesn’t want a son? 🙂  

I think I’m about to officially graduate to wearing 100% maternity clothes.  I was hoping I would be able to wear my capris and shorts until the weather got colder, but I don’t think I’m going to be able to fit in them any longer.  I use the belly band sometimes, and it works great.  But, the maternity pants are easier and more comfy.  My mom bought me a pair of maternity jeans from Motherhood and they are to die for.  I still don’t really look pregnant.  I just look thick around the middle and chubby.  But, I’m definitely not complaining!  I’ve felt what I think are little kicks a couple more times this week, but I’m still not 100% sure.  I do know that my appetite is insatiable… I can eat all day and still be hungry.  I’m trying to make healthy choices, but I fail about half the time!  In the first trimester, I ate lots of fast food since that’s the only thing that tasted good to me.  I’ve cut most of that out now that my taste-buds have almost returned to normal.  I haven’t had any crazy cravings, but I definitely get nauseous at the thought of a chick-fil-a sandwich or pretty much any kind of salad.  I’ll go to a restaurant and order a salad to try to be healthy.  But, I have to force myself to eat it.  I usually only get through 1/4 to 1/2 of the salad.  On Monday night, I went shopping for our groceries for the week, and was really craving a rotisserie chicken.  Well, the deli at the supermarket was sold out for the day.  So, I finished my shopping and drove to another store down the street to see if they had one.  There was one left!! I was so excited.  Pre-pregnancy I couldn’t imagine going to 2 grocery stores in 1 night just to find a roasted chicken!

Leave a Reply

