Sick

I feel like crap.  I ache all over and I feel like I am coughing up my lungs.  On Friday night, I started feeling like I was coming down with something.  Saturday and Sunday my throat was scratchy and I was starting to cough.  Monday I coughed all day and felt horrible.  Tuesday and today, additional symptoms have been added which make this a full-blown cold – stuffy nose, sneezing, and my head feels like it’s in a fog.  Plus, I still have the coughing and sore throat.  It’s been a while since I’ve felt this bad, and I hope it goes away quickly!  This weekend, my wonderful hubby got tickets for us to go to the Nascar All-Star race, so I have to feel better by Saturday!  I even have a brand new Carl Edwards t-shirt to wear proudly as I cheer him on.  We bought a scanner on ebay last weekend, and I hope it comes in the mail before Saturday.  For those of you who aren’t in the know about Nascar races, a scanner is a pair of headphones that you wear so that you can hear what is going on – you can turn to different channels in order to hear the conversations between the drivers and their crew chiefs, or you can turn to a channel to hear commentators talk about the race.  Scanners really do make races a lot more interesting because you’re able to be more involved in everything that is going on. 

In other news, my New Kids on the Block concert got cancelled!!!  I was very sad about this, simply because I had a 7th row seat.  But, I can think of a lot better ways to spend the $90 that will now be refunded to me.

Leave a Reply

