A Little Update

The past few weeks have been nice and relaxing!  I had a wonderful time at the beach hanging out with old friends and celebrating my birthday.  My most treasured friends are the ones that you can hang out with after months of not seeing each other and you can pick up right where you left off.  It’s as if no time has passed.  That was how it was on this beach trip.  Anyway, since I’ve gotten back from the beach, we have been out on the lake a few times which has been great!  The water is just starting to get warm enough to get in.  We also went to the Dave Matthews concert a couple weeks ago.  Richie got off easy for my birthday this year because I bought myself my birthday present.  On June 2, I will be sitting 7th row for the NKOTB concert!!!  I can’t wait!  Sadly, I couldn’t find anyone else willing to shell out the money to go with me.  So, I will be going by myself.  As I get older, I get better at doing things by myself.  I haven’t been to a concert alone, but hopefully it won’t be too bad. 

This morning, I found out that my cousin is pregnant.  I was supposed to be carrying my grandparents’ first great-grandchild.  But, I guess she gets that privilege now.  Sigh….

Leave a Reply

