I’m Still Alive

Wow, I can’t believe it’s been over a month since I posted on here!  I thought I would write to give  a quick update.  Being an accountant, I’ve been working a lot, and will continue to work a lot until April 15th.  Also, last week, the law firm I work for laid off 7 people (out of 40).  And, everyone else in the firm got a 10% pay cut.  The atmosphere around the office is really strange, now.  Everyone who got laid off is working until March 31st, so I still see them everyday.  What do you say to someone who used to be your coworker, but now is unemployed while you still have a cozy job there.  Plus, I’ve only been with this firm for about 9 months.  So, I’m just very grateful to have a job. 

On the baby front, it’s been 2 and a half months (wow time flies!) so now we are clear to try again.  The first month and a half was very challenging for me.  But, about a month ago, the fog lifted and the black clouds went away.  Now, I’m just taking things one day (and month) at a time, and putting it all in God’s hands.  I am going to be working a lot for the next month.  Then, it will be boat season and I will have a few months of relaxation on the lake.  So, even if nothing happens for a few months, I will try to be content with my life and looking forward to the future!

2 thoughts on “I’m Still Alive

  1. Abbie

    Greta- So glad to hear you’re doing better… I also thought the first month or so was the worst, but I think once the hormones leave your body it’s a lot easier to deal with the grief without being so depressed and in despair.

    I’ll look forward to hearing good news about a new pregnancy. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

