A New Outlook…

For the past few weeks, I’ve been reading a TON of blogs and stories on the internet of women who had problems getting pregnant.  In my current state, these stories really made me start to get freaked out and paranoid about my own situation.  So, this afternoon I decided to talk to a tried and true OB/GYN to ask his for his expert opinion on my situation.  Well, of course I would never be able to talk to my doctor without paying a $70 copay (yes, our insurance just increased the rate from 50 to 70).  Thank goodness my uncle is one such doctor!  I called him up and talked to him for a few minutes.  He has made me feel so much better.  My concern was that I should be doing something special or different this time around, or that I need tests run to determine the problem.  He reassured me that most women who have miscarriages go on to have perfectly normal pregnancies and that I have nothing to worry about.  He said the only thing I need to do is be sure to take a prenatal vitamin and have a healthy diet.  Check and check.  Now, I just need to stay away from the webpages that describe the horror stories of these women.  I think I have about 8 bookmarked as favorites.

Leave a Reply

