Life Goes On

It’s Friday and I’ve been back at work for a week now.  I have bad moments, but overall I’m doing a lot better.  I always thought that a miscarriage happened and then it was over.  But, I’m struggling with the fact that I will still have to go back to the doctor on Monday for ANOTHER ultrasound, bloodwork, and check-up.  I just pray that the doctor will tell me that my body has recovered from everything and that we can try to start looking to the future.  It’s hard to go to the doctor because pregnant women fill the waiting room.  The hardest part is being around pregnant women in general.  Richie plays poker on Thursday nights, and he went last night.  A VERY pregnant girl plays with him (she was actually due yesterday.)  I called him last night because I thought about going up to the restaurant where he plays poker to grab some dinner with him.  He was already there.  When I called, he told me that I could come if I wanted to, but that she was there and he didn’t want me to get upset.  So, I stayed at home.   I’m just not quite ready to hang out with her, yet.  But, I truly will be excited to get the phone call that she’s had her baby.  I still don’t know if I will be able to go to the hospital to see her and the baby, but I hope I will feel up to it. 

But, I just wanted to let everyone know that Richie and I are doing well, and to thank everyone for their prayers.

Leave a Reply

