I’m pregnant!

I have never attempted to write a blog before, so I hope I’m able to make this interesting and easier for everyone to keep up with this 9 month journey.  One day at the end of October, I felt really tired and the thought crossed my mind that I might be pregnant.  I stopped by Walmart during my lunch break and bought a test.  I went to the gym after work, and felt so lightheaded that I had to stop and get off the elliptical machine.  When I got home, I decided to take the test.  There was 1 line if you’re not pregnant, and 2 lines if you are.  When I looked at the test, there was one bright pink line and then I saw a VERY VERY faint 2nd line.  I started freaking out because I didn’t know if a really faint line was a bad thing or if it means I’m pregnant regardless of how well it shows up.  The next day, I got a digital test that either says “pregnant” or “not pregnant.”  That way, there are no lines to look at.  It came back “pregnant” so I started to get really excited!  I called my primary care doctor and she could see me on Friday.  At the appointment, I took another test and she confirmed everything.  She said my due date is July 10th, 2009!   Richie is totally thrilled, too!  I just can’t believe how blessed we are. 

Currently, I am 7 weeks along and I’m doing great!  I feel exhausted all the time and am always hungry, but I haven’t had much nausea at all.  That’s such a blessing!  My first doctor appointment is Monday Dec. 1st, and it can’t come quick enough!  Both Richie’s and my family are super excited and can’t wait to have a new addition to the family!  I think my parents and Jared were totally shocked, but in a good way.  Richie’s mom is beside herself because she’s wanted a grandchild for so so so long.  I can’t wait until Thanksgiving because I get to tell my grandparents that they are going to be great-grandparents for the very first time!

Leave a Reply

